Flash Mob Schedule (Sunday Feb 15th, 5pm Eastern)

General Chat

Found 77 posts - Go to Last Post


Sorry, I meant to do this, but I got caught up with family stuff.

Xbox Community Ambassador
"There is no truth. Just differing opinions." - Simon R. Green Deathstalker Destiny
"People are stupid. " - Terry Goodkind Wizard's First Rule (Full quote)
Sorry, I meant to do this, but I got caught up with family stuff.
Originally Posted by HyruleBalverine
Its alright, wasn't enough people on anyways. Will try again and again until we all get it :P
Its alright, wasn't enough people on anyways. Will try again and again until we all get it :P
Originally Posted by Damnlag
"Primetime" might be a better window. People are more likely to be around a PC, Tablet, Phone, or Console, and actually thinking about it and able to login while just sitting around and watching television. So, a sweet spot would probably be like 8PM CST, which would be 9PM EST, 7PM MST, 6PM PST, and 2AM GMT...

Not sure if weekend or weekday gets you more traffic, but, someone like Fshguy could probably tell you weekly high points in traffic, and schedule for that just to grab a few random extras.
We could do some advertising on the other sites as well, TA and 360v but not too heavy just mention it in your status or a blog comment then see if we have some more interest.
Life goal own all retail X-Box games. My collection: X-Box: 535, X-Box 360: 1204, One: 178
Let us get to know you: I want to be on the spotlight 2.0 Join here to enter GTN's monthly Challenge: Challenge, What Challenge...
NEW FLASH MOB DATE:

Sunday February 15th 3 p.m. MST
4 p.m. CST
5 p.m. EST
2 p.m. PST


Let's try this again
Last edited 02-12-2015 at 09:57 AM by Preludecris.
I'm the kind of guy who stops the microwave at 1 second just to feel like a bomb defuser.

Do you think you can be a badass in my leaderboard?? GTN Badass of the Month
Read Me --->Member of the Month Interview
NEW FLASH MOB DATE:

Sunday February 15th 3 p.m. MST


Let's try this again
Originally Posted by Preludecris
Has anyone checked to see what the unique logins for a single day are, or a week? Just curious how even possible it might be.
Has anyone checked to see what the unique logins for a single day are, or a week? Just curious how even possible it might be.
Originally Posted by futiles
I don't know if I care to try to log into this site via my phone while drunkenly staring at titties as giant floats roll by throwing shit at them...
" I can't keep [it] up right now, as soon as I get enough to feed it, I have to play forever just to give it some water. Then it falls asleep." -smrnov
I don't know if I care to try to log into this site via my phone while drunkenly staring at titties as giant floats roll by throwing shit at them...
Originally Posted by Dacoto
I thought we would make Beth do it.
I thought we would make Beth do it.
Originally Posted by futiles
I'm not sure which part you're referring to having Beth do, but I support all of it. Maybe she will too.
" I can't keep [it] up right now, as soon as I get enough to feed it, I have to play forever just to give it some water. Then it falls asleep." -smrnov
02-11-2015 05:36 PM StaffPremium
Has anyone checked to see what the unique logins for a single day are, or a week? Just curious how even possible it might be.
Originally Posted by futiles
112 in the past 24 hours...
Have you joined the soon to be #1 leaderboard on the site? If you ever enjoyed 360voice(or even if you haven't been there), please join:
http://www.gamertagnation.com/leader...aderboard-149/
02-11-2015 05:39 PM StaffPremium
Probably would still be better if the date/time was in the thread description. And probably in relation to Eastern Time since only 5% of the US population lives in MST.
Have you joined the soon to be #1 leaderboard on the site? If you ever enjoyed 360voice(or even if you haven't been there), please join:
http://www.gamertagnation.com/leader...aderboard-149/
Probably would still be better if the date/time was in the thread description. And probably in relation to Eastern Time since only 5% of the US population lives in MST.
Originally Posted by Fshguy
Yeah, would be nice if things were posted so that 95% of the population could quickly understand what time that is without having to google time zones.

And since I have no idea when MST is, other than 3k, I have no desire to find out.
" I can't keep [it] up right now, as soon as I get enough to feed it, I have to play forever just to give it some water. Then it falls asleep." -smrnov
For anyone else not in the USA, or just needs to know what time it is in their own time zone:
http://www.wolframalpha.com/input/?i...local+timezone
This tool can also be pretty handy when trying to figure out times to coordinate boosting / gaming sessions with people over the world.
Oh.... 5pm EST...... that makes more sense, lol.

Join the leaderboard that is *actually* #1 on the site! All friends of mine are welcome and anyone who prefers poptarts over fish!
I'll be there, putting it on my calendar with an alarm
Probably would still be better if the date/time was in the thread description. And probably in relation to Eastern Time since only 5% of the US population lives in MST.
Originally Posted by Fshguy
... ok well I edited my post above with other timezones for everybody.

I don't know how to edit the the title of thread and its not originally my thread so I didn't think I could do that and didnt want to start another flash mob thread.
Last edited 02-12-2015 at 10:14 AM by Preludecris.
I'm the kind of guy who stops the microwave at 1 second just to feel like a bomb defuser.

Do you think you can be a badass in my leaderboard?? GTN Badass of the Month
Read Me --->Member of the Month Interview
Yeah, would be nice if things were posted so that 95% of the population could quickly understand what time that is without having to google time zones.

And since I have no idea when MST is, other than 3k, I have no desire to find out.
Originally Posted by Dacoto
MST = Mountain Standard Time

I posted the different time zones in my above post for you all that cannot take a break from watching pewdiepie to google a time zone.
I'm the kind of guy who stops the microwave at 1 second just to feel like a bomb defuser.

Do you think you can be a badass in my leaderboard?? GTN Badass of the Month
Read Me --->Member of the Month Interview

Sign up for a new account. It's free and easy!

Sign up for an account

Already have an account? Login here

Login to your account