Question about blocking members

General Chat

Found 9 posts - Go to Last Post


Out of curiosity, if you add someone to your block list. Are posts in the forum made by the blocker not seen by the person they blocked?
Out of curiosity, if you add someone to your block list. Are posts in the forum made by the blocker not seen by the person they blocked?
Originally Posted by MarvzMitts
Like:

If MarvzMitts blocks futiles, and Marvz makes a post, does futiles still see it?

Yes, futiles would see it. futiles would never know that he is blocked by Marvz unless Marvz said, "I am blocking futiles." And, as I have stated before, people should not talk about their block list, so, futiles would never know.

(Dacoto and I played with the blocking features one day)
So is the block list broken then? Or does it say your page is private?
So is the block list broken then? Or does it say your page is private?
Originally Posted by dieselv2
That is a different question altogether, isn't is? Marvz was asking about forum posts.

Yes, I believe it shows as private, and you cannot friend request that person. But, oddly, you can block someone you are already friends with, and they remain your friend. But, still have you show private.

When you block someone, you see that they have posted, but, their post is removed/hidden. You have the option to view it, and even reply to it, but, I don't know why you would.
Yes, that would be the example I was getting at.
Originally Posted by MarvzMitts
No problem, hope that helps.
When you block someone, you see that they have posted, but, their post is removed/hidden. You have the option to view it, and even reply to it, but, I don't know why you would.
Originally Posted by futiles
So there is a toggle on the person's post that is blocked verses someone that has been banned and the post now shows as " Done "?
So there is a toggle on the person's post that is blocked verses someone that has been banned and the post now shows as " Done "?
Originally Posted by MarvzMitts
Yes. The banned account only shows as done for a special case. Those posts did not show done until a temper tantrum occurred. So, if the tantrum had not happened, and a banned account still showed the banned name, and that account was blocked, then you would see those posts like any blocked user's posts.

Theoretically, you could block "Done" and then those posts would look like any blocked user's posts.
Just to add to this, any new post or new thread started will show up under your unread posts counter. You will still see the thread title and (the blocked member) who started it. But if you click into it, you won't be able to see/read the actual text of the post/posts of the person you blocked.
" I can't keep [it] up right now, as soon as I get enough to feed it, I have to play forever just to give it some water. Then it falls asleep." -smrnov

Sign up for a new account. It's free and easy!

Sign up for an account

Already have an account? Login here

Login to your account