Member of the Month December 2016 (DomeJohnny)

Community Interviews

Found 9 posts - Go to Last Post

Picture this, you wait silently refreshing your page all day, but GASP!! No new Member of the month!!!! Well settle down and I’ll help you out there. So, gather round the fire get your hot chocolate and you’ll get an exclusive sneak peak under the dome…As old Jack might announce him…HEEEEEERRRES JOHNNY!!!!

Name:
My name is John, I’m 41 years old. Live with my girlfriend and we have 3 cats.

Where do you live?:
I currently live in Sacramento, California. I’ve been here since late 2011. I’m originally from Long Island, New York where I lived the majority of my life. I also lived in Las Vegas for 5 years.

What do you do for a living?
I was a college IT Manager before a back injury forced me out of work in 2009. I am currently disabled, although I hope that one day I will be able to find some kind of fix that will allow me to go back to work.

Tell me about your Gamertag?
My Gamertag is DomeJohnny. Back in the early 90’s, I worked for a company called The Motley Fool. They are primarily a financial company, but back in the 90’s, they had a sports subdivision on AOL. The name of it was The Fool Dome. It was sports trivia, sports chat, contests, etc. I was the coordinator that scheduled all of the games, chats and made up the schedules for the hosts. Everyone that hosted or worked there, needed a screen name that included “Dome” so I was DomeJohnny. I know, not very exciting.

When did you start playing?
I had Atari as a kid, then progressed to Colecovison, Commodore 128, NES, etc. I also spent a lot of time in the arcades when I was younger and my favorites were Dragon’s Lair, Punch-Out & Gauntlet.

What's your play style? Ex: booster? Completionist?How often and long do you play?