Member of the Month February 2016 (WolfWood37)

Community Interviews

Found 10 posts - Go to Last Post

January...wait no it's February already!!! Did you know Deadpool is coming out this month? So begins the onslaught of new blockbuster hits...and speaking of blockbusters I have a just the gamer to get to know.. some of you may know him old school like, but that doesn't mean there's something new to learn about this salty dog....so lets set our sights on this gamer and get to know him before cupid gets you and you have to spend time with your better half, lets spend some time with:

Name:
Matthew

Where do you live?
Temecula, California

What do you do for a living?
Currently I work as a Night Auditor for a Resort.

Tell me about your Gamertag?
WolfWood37, okay so Wolfwood is a name of a character from my favorite anime called Trigun. He's a badass priest who carries a machine gun shaped like a cross...what else needs to be said? As for the 37, it's the original number of my favorite pokemon Vulpix from the Red and Blue days.

When did you start playing?
As far back as I can remember, my first system was the original NES, first game Super Mario Bros of course.

What's your play style? Ex: booster? Completionist? How often and long do you play?
As most of you may know I was a heavy completionist, booster, gamerscore whore back in the 360voice days. Lately as I've gotten bigger and bigger jobs and life stuff I've gone to a more casual playstyle. I still like getting gamerscore, but after only getting around 12k for all of 2015, my gaming time has taken a hit. When you work from 11pm to 7 am 4 nights a week, it cuts into everything.

What’s your current gaming setup like?
I have a very nice 60 inch panasonic 1080p HDTV. Currently I have Xbox One, 360 and PS2 hooked up to it.

Tell me a good gaming story or experience? ex: Epic win/fail, marathon, accomplishment, a time you visited a game convention or met someone...or anything.