Member of the Month June 2017 (Dvader83)

Community Interviews

Found 7 posts - Go to Last Post

The year was 1983 and something peculiar happened to this gamer, he was born! The Force is strong with this one, so don't make him destroy you... but I think he's a good guy after all, even in his darkest of days, maybe you should ask him about the day he punched a horse, seriously! So give it up for our very own Dark Lord because he did stop and share his thoughts with us making him our newest Member of the month.

Name:
There are some who call me...Tim?

Where do you live?
I live around 20 miles (32 km for those outside the U.S.) north of Seattle.

What do you do for a living?
I’m currently working at a local retail store as part of the closing crew.

Tell me about your Gamertag?
Dvader83 represents my favorite movie villain and the year I was born, because there was no greater movie villain that year.

When did you start playing?
I started playing when I was five. I would go over to the house of a guy I went to school with and we’d play on the NES he had, primarily Super Mario Bros./Duck Hunt.

How often and long do you play?
It varies. With work taking up most of my evenings, I usually play mobile games on days I work, and on the days I have off I’ll try to play for an hour or two (sometimes longer if I’m playing Skyrim SE).

What's your play style? Ex: booster? Completionist? How often and long do you play?