Member of the Month September 2013 (Dark Lord White)

Community Interviews

Found 9 posts - Go to Last Post

Hi everyone. It's that time of month again where we interview one of our members for you all to get to know. This month I will be interviewing the winner of our poll, Dark Lord White

Name:
Brandon White

Me: What do you do for a living?

DLW: I am a program manager in a logistics warehouse where we store other company's product and ship it directly to consumers or to other businesses.

Me: What's your favorite feature on GTN?

DLW: Badges of course!

Me: Would you class yourself as a casual, recreational or professional gamer?

DLW: A few years ago I would have said professional. After a few kids and now running a shuttle practices and school, and Dr. appts. I find time to game when I find time.

Me: What's your favorite game genre?

DLW: I have a weakness for RPGs; however I rarely get to complete them.

Me: Are you looking forward to any new releases?

DLW: Am I looking forward to new releases? Well for the 360 I was waiting on Payday 2 and Diablo 3. Now that those have come out I am anxiously awaiting my Xbox One Day One Edition to come to my doorstep along side of Forza 5. I also just preordered Final Fantasy XV, ELder Scrolls Online, Destiny and Halo.

Me: As the newest member of staff what is your role?

DLW: I took on the role of Community Manager. So far this entails of setting up and hosting Community Events. We have had one event thus far in which I had a blast. I also suggested the Xbox One Competition that GTN will be hosting during the first month release of the Xbox One. I also have a few more ideas. Also after this MotM interview I will take over these interviews.

Me: What would you tell people about GTN if you were trying to get them to join?