Member of the Month December 2014 (GTN ERIC)

Community Interviews

Found 10 posts - Go to Last Post

We've seen another successful year here at GTN and even though it's not been without it's ups and downs we certainly have started to grow better as a community. Looking around I noticed something the other day and well it's been a long time in the coming but you know I realized we don't know a lot about our founder, so I decided, even though he never asked to be on the list we should get to know him.

Name:
Eric Lavender

What do you do for a living?
I just signed on as a UI Designer for a company here in Richardson, Texas. Prior to that, I was in charge of Marketing for a small company in Addison, Texas. My lifelong passion is web development and design, so that's where Gamertag Nation comes in. It's more of a part-time job at this point.

Tell me about your Gamertag?
GTN ERIC
It's pretty boring... GTN (Gamertag Nation) Eric (my name).

When did you start playing?
I started playing religiously back in the mid-90's. Since then, with work and school getting in the way, I've been a bit slacking in the gaming department.

What's your play style? Ex: booster? Completionist? How often and long do you play?
I consider myself a casual gamer. I play games as a means of recreation, though some times (especially when I play FIFA), I can get pretty competitive.

Tell me a good gaming story or experience? ex: Epic win/fail, marathon, accomplishment, a time you visited a game convention or met someone...or anything.
One of my greatest accomplishments (aside from creating this site of course) was completing the endless set list on Rock Band. It took forever to complete, but it was totally worth it.

What's your favorite game genre?
I'm a sucker for Sports games.

Whats your favorite game on 360? ONE? Of all time (any system)