Member of the Month March 2016 (Daemon)

Community Interviews

Found 7 posts - Go to Last Post

(sung in the tune of The Battle Hymn of the Republic Glory! Glory! Hallelujah! ) My eyes have seen the glory of the coming of the member of the moment, he's unlocked 4,025 achievements for G 79,158 and joined GTN 07-06-2014... The last game he played was Tales from the Borderlands... Glory, glory hallelujah! GTN is here to help you know him!!! ( mumbling something and something)..... And the year goes marching on!!!! Ok.. ok I'll stop... really though, what better way to introduce our next gaming demon but with an old time battle hymn...and speaking of him...(see what I did there?) Let'f poke around and see what we can dig up....(You'll get that one later on in the interview...)

Name:
Billy Mott

Where do you live?:
Louisville, Kentucky

What do you do for a living?
I work as a style op in the photo studio for Amazon.com and Zappos.com helping photograph the shoes that are featured for sale on their websites.

Tell me about your Gamertag?
My gamertag has two meanings: in computing a Daemon is a computer program that runs as a background process, rather than being under the direct control of an interactive user. In mythology, daemons are benevolent or benign nature spirits, beings of the same nature as both mortals and deities, similar to ghosts, chthonic heroes, spirit guides, forces of nature or the deities themselves.

When did you start playing?
I started gaming in the early 80s as a child when my father brought home a NES system and I have been hooked ever since.

What's your play style? Ex: booster? Completionist?
I am a self proclaimed achievement whore. I can't help but try to obtain as many achievements as I can and get my gamerscore up.

How often and long do you play?
I play most days when I can, but my peak times are on the weekends when I don't have to work where I can play all day unless the wife wants to do something or she wants to play.