B8TINGU's Best Week Ever!!! 15k run...

Gaming Chat

Found 13 posts - Go to Last Post

So, not sure if too many people have noticed, but I have been curiously um, busy (gaming wise) this week and not really on the forums as much as I usually am.. we thankfully there hasn't been much going on anyway except the thread errors.. but I blame that on this being Spring Break for most of the U.S. or maybe its that whole war with Syria. So I have been doing things that I have never done before or at least haven't done in long time. I have been gaming my ASS OFF and I mean that quite literally. I started about month ago setting up points and making my 15k in week run, buying games that would help ensure my goal and setting up points. Last week I ramp it up and did something I knew I was going to hate myself for I started a bunch of Kinect Only titles things like Zumba and I mean like the entire series... yea looking at the points I saw about 1000k in gamerscore that I thought was going to help me get up in-between the long couch sessions and boy did it ever.. the first few days were hell, but then something changed and as my body got used to the pain and soreness I started doing pretty good on those games, long story short I think I will maintain those work outs and try to complete some of those games.. but for now I have to slow down on them because they could kill me.. lol.. anyway I really wanted to create and track this while I was doing it but those games in particular made me so tired that I ended up just going to sleep before I could create or even maintain this (blog?). So here it is and I hope Porch will be proud of my efforts and for those that would like a look at what it may take to make a run on this yourself...here is a breakdown of the games I played and the days I did them. I'm sorry there is no time break down and I listed complete run through of games on specific days the rest are all bunched up in general at the bottom. Oh and I'm still not completely done