Member of the Month March 2015 (Buckswana)

Community Interviews

Found 18 posts - Go to Last Post

Hello and good day to you all out there in GTN land. It’s a bright new day in bright new month and with that it brings a bright new Member of the Month. Here I present to you one of the musically inclined greats of gaming; Canada’s number one musical gaming wonder and force to be reckoned with in the fast paced mobility gaming world.

Name:
Dan Rogers

What do you do for a living?
I'm an assistant manager of a musical instruments retail store. I mostly run the warehouse, handling all of the shipping and receiving and stock entries, as well as working the sales floor when needed. When my boss is gone, I run the store, taking care of the books and banking, and other day to day stuff as well.

Tell me about your Gamertag?
Buckswana
The Buck part was a nickname I got playing hockey. One of the guys called me Buck Rogers once, and it just stuck. When I had to come up with a gamertag, I was trying to think of something with Buck in it, and Botswana popped in my head; I mashed them together and there you go.

When did you start playing?
I remember playing Pong in a friends basement when I was around 6. I used to have a bunch of the hand held, 9v battery games (Head-to-Head games were awesome), then an Atari, Intellivision, Comodore 64, Sega Genesis, before finally picking up an xbox and xbox 360 after that.

What's your play style? Ex: booster? Completionist? How often and long do you play?